TACL is a volunteer association that builds, supports, and enhances community leadership development in each county across the state.

What TACL Offers You

Members of the Tennessee Association of Community Leadership are a vital link to a network that puts us in touch with each other.

Who Should Be A Member

You should be a member of TACL if you are one of the following: Director/coordinator or staff, Graduate or present participant, Leadership board or trustee, Committed to the concept of leadership development

TACL: Tennessee Association of Community Leadership


2015 TACL Conference

October 21-23 in Newport, Cocke County, Tennessee



Interim UT Martin Chancellor Appointment
Dr. Robert M. Smith will serve as interim UT Martin chancellor. He will take on this role on June 1, after Dr. Tom Rakes steps down as chancellor on May 31 and returns to teaching.
As many of you already know, Dr. Smith was dean of the UT Martin College of Arts and Sciences from 1987 to 1999, and he also co-established and was the first executive director of the WestStar Leadership Program from 1989 to 1999. Since that time, he has gone on to achieve national recognition for his innovative leadership as provost and then president at Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania.
... See MoreSee Less

7 hours ago  ·  

We are so proud of our 2015 TACL Membership Listing
(as of 4/15/15) If your name is not on this list, then you are missing out on a terrific network of leadership resources available all across the State of Tennessee.

Leadership Oak Ridge
Leadership Cleveland
Carter County Youth Leadership
Chester County Leadership
Leadership Cocke County
Leadership Crockett County
Leadership Cumberland
Leadership Donelson Hermitage
Leadership Nashville Foundation
M3LDH-Modern, Mature, Motivated Leadership Donelson Hermitage
Youth Excelling in Learning Leadership (YELL)
Leadership Decatur County
Leadership Dickson County
Leadership Dyer County
Dyer County Youth Leadership
Leadership Franklin County
Youth Leadership Franklin County
Gibson County Leadership Program
Giles Leadership
Giles Youth Leadership
Greene County Leadership
Leadership Morristown
Leadership Chattanooga
Leadership Hardin County
Heritage Lites Youth Leadership Program
Leadership Hawkins
Leadership Henderson County
Paris-Henry County Leadership
Leadership Greater Houston County
Leadership Knoxville, Inc.
Leadership Lauderdale
Leadership Lincoln
Leadership Loudon County
Leadership Macon
Leadership Jackson
Leadership University Alumni Association
Leadership Monroe
Leadership Clarksville
Leadership Morgan
Leadership Obion County
TRI Cities TN/VA Regional Leadership Council
Leadership Middle Tennessee
East Tennessee Regional Leadership Association
WestStar Leadership
Leadership Roane County
Leadership Robertson County
Leadership Rutherford
Leadership Scott
Leadership Sevier County
Leadership Memphis
Leadership Germantown
Leadership Opportunity Smith County
LEAD Bristol
Bristol Youth Leadership
ENCORE Senior Leadership
Leadership Kingsport
SHOUT! Youth Leadership
Leadership Sumner
TOTAL Leadership
Hartsville/Trousdale County Leadership
Unicoi County Tomorrow Leadership
Leadership McMinnville
Youth Leadership of Warren County
Leadership 2015
Youth Leadership 2015
Weakley County Leadership
Leadership White County
Williamson County Chamber Foundation - Leadership Brentwood & Youth Leadership Brentwood
Leadership Wilson County

Individual Membership
Beulah Ferguson
Ted Scroback
Robert Smith
Paul Carson
Leah Gray
Pat Riley
Jack Matthis
Regetta Nelson
Mary Harris
Travis Martin
Charley Deal
Jordan Jones
... See MoreSee Less

2 weeks ago  ·